Quick Contact

Testimonials

Wondering what others are saying about the quality of our products, staff and craftsmanship?  Read real reviews from customers in the Rochester and WNY area, and see why we're among the most reliable and skilled kitchen, bath and home remodeling companies in the area.

Add Review Add Google Review

Pittsford, NY - Dec 11, 2017
5/5

We want to thank McKenna's Kitchens and Baths in Henrietta/Brighton!! After buying our house two years prior, we did extensive research on whom we would hire for our most major renovation -our kitchen! We went through the whole process of having people come measure and draw up plans from at least 4 other local venues (2 being big box stores, one independent being fairly close in their promises, and another seeming simply quite over-priced) before concluding that McKenna's couldn't be beat! They offer the full service from design to deconstruction, installation and finish work with little, if any, interruption. Big box stores would not take down load bearing walls, so we would have had to find a separate contractor, and they could not promise the project to take less than 4 months from the beginning of deconstruction. With our kitchen being the center of our home and with 2 small kids, we needed a shorter time frame and a one stop shop! Our designer planned the kitchen to fit perfectly, including a functional, specialty cabinet which hides a sewer pipe perfectly. You would never know! The best part, aside from the amazing kitchen that transformed and opened our 1950's Cape, was the 2 person crew who was at our home when expected every day (M-F). Since my job allows me to work from home, I learned that our crew - Steve and Kyle - work hard, work efficiently and are very skilled! With two walls and the ceiling being removed, they took our kitchen to the studs and rebuilt it just right! Our only waiting time was about a week, when the counter was being cut at Solid Surfaces, which we also highly recommend. Lastly, George, the crew manager was on-site quickly if any questions ever arose to make sure the project stayed on schedule! Thank you, McKenna's, for a beautiful, new functional kitchen at a fair price!

Canandaigua, NY - Dec 5, 2017
5/5

Five stars. The first star goes for service. We had great service at McKennas - someone actually came up and asked us if we needed help! This was a relief because no one at the big chain building supply stores we stopped at first was a) available or b) helpful. Second star goes for knowledge. We mentioned that we were looking for a modern gray bathroom and MIke Schell walked right over to a tile board that was popular. Sold! And this is after spending hours and hours looking at tile samples at stores with no one to make suggestions. Mike worked up our quantities with expertise and speed too. And he was right on target. We had just the normal leftover tiles, no waste. Third star goes for the selection. There were many tiles to look at. You should be able to find what you want here. There are a decent number of mock-ups too, so you can compare your ideas to a real set up. There were numerous faucets, knobs galore, shower doors, vanities, and of course kitchen items too if this is what you're after. Fourth star goes for competitive cost and quality. Sure, you might be able to shave off a few bucks at the big name stores. But you won't get the higher quality and you'll spend hours and hours looking for your just-right design and ending up with a headache to boot. The last star goes for personal interest. We truly felt Mike was interested in our needs and satisfaction with the outcome. I highly recommend McKennas and intend to return for our upcoming kitchen tile needs and next bathroom remodel.

Victor, NY - Sep 8, 2017
5/5

We wanted to write to express our sincere extreme satisfaction with every aspect of our experience and the results of our recent kitchen remodeling by McKenna's. Matt Fischler used his background and skills to help us convert our ideas into a beautiful reality. George Kirchgessner scoped all the details of the work required for our situation; coordinating the craftsmen and materials required, and even coming to our rescue on a Saturday morning to help with an installation. George was a valuable keystone to the success of the project. Jim Evans was our dedicated plumber on the job, and is an artist with PVC and good humor. Dennis Kane and Tim Miller were skilled carpenters who take pride in their work and paid attention to the details. We will enjoy our McKenna's kitchen for years to come.

Walworth, NY - Apr 13, 2017
5/5

In November 2016, my wife and I decided to remodel our outdated master bathroom. We started our research and met with Dan McKenna at their Fairport location. Dan walked us through the whole process and listened to all of our wants and needs. Dan sent his right hand, Mike over to do an estimate for the scope of work. We decided to do a complete gut job, right down to the studs. We decided to move forward with Dan. I had worked with McKenna's before and had a great experience. Once all the materials were in, Dan and Mike put Shaun and Brian on the installation. These two guys are real pros. They took their time on the installation and finish work as if it were their own bath. We now have the bath of our dreams and we would highly recommend McKenna's/Dan, Mike, Shaun & Brian. We were completely satisfied.

Penfield, NY - Feb 26, 2017
5/5

Our 2nd time using McKennas. They are great and would highly recommend them to others. They fixed an unusual problem that arose during the counter installation without any questions and were totally focused on ensuring that the kitchen counter job was done right. We appreciate that they use local companies (e.g. Hoffmans Appliance and Solid Surfaces) so we feel like we are keeping local businesses going. We will return to them next year for additional work.

Rochester, NY - Sep 25, 2016
5/5

As a first time bathroom remodeler, I had been trying to find a store that would help me. After visiting many stores without finding any helpful salespeople, I stepped into Fairport McKenna's and received immediate help. Finally, someone answered all my questions and helped me figure out what I needed. Dan even used his years of contacts to find a specific tile I especially wanted. To redo my kitchen and other bathroom, I will only shop at McKenna's!

Fairport, NY - Jun 3, 2016
5/5

I recently completed a DYI bathroom remodel with products purchased from McKenna's. Every step of the way and every detail was completed above and beyond expectations. Dan assisted in picking out the right material and products to completed this job. They offered how to advice for my project and never hesitated answering my many questions. I would highly recommend McKenna's for any bathroom and kitchen product, the entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful and there was no pressure throughout the process. Thanks again!

Webster, NY - Sep 17, 2015
5/5

Dear McKenna's, My husband and I just had our kitchen counters, sink, faucet, disposal replaced and a new backsplash installed and are very pleased with the results. From the moment we talked with Mike at the showroom to the end of installation, we were treated courteously and all those involved were very professional. We cannot say enough wonderful things about everyone involved in the update and will look first to McKenna's when we have our bathroom updated. We will definitely recommend McKenna's to our family and friends.

Pittsford, NY - Sep 10, 2015
5/5

Your company recently completed a partial remodeling of our kitchen, and we wanted to express our appreciation to the staff that worked with us throughout the process. They were competent, customer-focused, and very congenial in their dealings. More specifically, Mike Schell's advice and patience in working with us on the color selections for the backsplash and the quarts countertop, etc. was commendable. He offered sage advice while at the same time not pressuring us. He presented different options and explained the pros and cons of each. His follow up with us prior to our decision was very good. He made and excellent first impression and that and his persona is why we decided on going with McKenna! Likewise, your project manager was similarly impressive. He was "on top of the project" throughout and kept us up to date on the progress of each of the steps. He was instrumental in ensuring that the project was completed in a well planned and timely fashion. His advise and routing visits to the project during the installation were extremely beneficial and his positive demeanor and amicable working relationship with the installers, plumbers, and carpenters was obvious. His professionalism was beyond outstanding! Finally, George from Fine Design Tile, was very polite and pleasant. He was meticulous in the installation of the backsplash and it was very apparent that he was concerned delivery a quality job. You are fortunate to have such a quality professional staff representing your firm- somewhat uncommon in the service sector of today! Suffice it to say, we were very pleased and would certainly recommend your company.

Irondequoit, NY - Sep 10, 2015
5/5

We'd like to tell you what a wonderful kitchen remodeling job McKenna's did at our home during the summer of 2012. You may be wondering why we're writing to you more than a year after the project was completely. Well, it's easy to love a remodeled kitchen just after it's completed, it's another thing to still love it after a year has passed and all the newness has worn off. And we still love it. Your crew was fantastic. Jim worked magic with his redesign of a mid-1950's house with lots of space constraints. Even before we signed a contract, your Project Manager visited our home three times to check how to work out a waste-stack detail (a detail that other contractors refused to even bid on). He was determined to give us the best finished product he could... and did. And Dominic and Bryan brought it all together with cabinet, appliance, electric, tile, and trim installation done right. In the end, we contracted with McKenna's because you project manager looked us in the eye and told us he would be the one with whom we'd work out any job related issues, and he would be the one to ensure our kitchen would be completed to our satisfaction. He gave us a sense of confidence that we needed at time when we contemplated a major finance and home-disruption decision. Other contractors neither gave us that sense of confidence, nor showed the interest in our project that yours did. I think the best way to a customer to show satisfaction and say 'thanks' is through referral. Only a couple of weeks ago, our daughter and son-in-law finished working Pete, Jim and Dominic on their own McKenna kitchen remodeling project. They liked what they saw in our finished product and the work ethic with which is was done. So thank you... more than a year later. Well done.

Spencerport, NY - Sep 10, 2015
5/5

My husband and I just had a complete kitchen installed by McKenna, and we could not be happier. We found the entire crew to be wonderful craftsmen. They are all very passionate about their work. My husband and his brothers completely gutted our old kitchen. We needed to buy everything. From the moment we entered your facility and met Jim Gabriele we had a wonderful experience creating our new kitchen. Jim Gabriele is a terrific sales rep. Jim spent many, many patient hours with us. Jim was extremely helpful to us with designing our new kitchen. As expected, we changed out mind a "few" times and Jim was always right there working with us through our changes. He is very knowledgeable about all the components which enabled Jim to explain to us the pros and cons for what would work in our project. Dominic is an outstanding installer. We could not believe how talented he is, there is nothing he cannot do. He is a perfectionist. If something does not meet "his" standard. he makes it right. We were extremely confident that everything would be installed perfectly. It was a pleasure knowing that Dominic was there installing, and he would explain to us why he was doing what he was doing, and what we should expect. He is like family now! This was a very pleasant experience for us, no stress. This was because of your extremely competent crew. Also, your showroom presented a great convenient environment displaying all the components necessary to complete our new kitchen. We have already recommended McKenna as the "only" place we to to install a kitchen. We are already looking at our next project, replacing our dining room floor with a wood floor. We will definitely go to McKenna to do this project as well.

Rochester, NY - Sep 3, 2015
5/5

Just a note to tell you how please I am with the kitchen remodel completed this summer by the talented and dedicated people at McKenna's. It started with the design discussions with Jim Gabriele. His creative suggestions and knowledge, combined with computer graphics that provided instantaneous realization of the ideas involved helped me figure out what I wanted and gave me confidence that my desired were understood and being met. The wide array of cabinet styles, materials, and hardware on display satisfied my needs comfortably, as did the similarly full scope of sinks, faucets, and other kitchen utilities. Jim accommodated my needs as I settled on appliances and the whole design came together smoothly. The Project Manager contributed to the detail planning and kept things moving, and me up to date, as the construction date neared and work began. He easily answered all the myriad questions that typically come up in such home based "major surgery". I appreciated his attention to keeping the rest of the house dust-free as well as daily clean-up and trash haul-away. Dom, the carpenter and lead man for the hands-on work, was entirely devoted to quality craftsmanship and satisfying all my needs, including the eventual minor detail adjustments as the work proceed. Drywall, tile, electrical, and plumbing people all did their parts well, and in all cases I found them easy to work with and flexible in dealing with the subtle surprises that arise in a 100-year-old house. In all, my new kitchen is spectacular and I appreciate all that the McKenna's people did to achieve it for me.

Rochester, NY - Sep 3, 2015
5/5

I'm sending this to thank your company for doing an outstanding job installing our kitchen countertops, backsplash, faucet, and disposal. After visiting our home, Mike Schell showed us a variety of the above items that he felt would meet our kitchen needs and tastes. His help was greatly appreciated to minimize our selection to those items that he felt we would like. Once the selections we finalized, the project manager did an outstanding job in managing the installations and insuring everything was completed on time. Jim Evans installed our disposal and faucets and explained to to best use and care for this equipment. Jim also installed our hot water heater a few months earlier. Hopefully, we don't have any problems, but if we do we are confident that your company will provide whatever support is needed.

Rochester, NY - Sep 3, 2015
5/5

Over the past year your company has remodeled two of our bathrooms, finishing the job two weeks ago. This process started last summer when my wife and I walked into your showroom in Henrietta. We selected McKenna's because of your reputation for quality work and honest treatment of customers. A gentleman approached us asking if he could help. We indicated that we wanted a few minutes to look around. After a few minutes Mike Schell again appeared and thus began a relationship with your company. Mike walked us through the process of selecting materials and scheduling the work.. His style of listening and suggesting options gave us great confidence that we would end with bathrooms that lived up to our hopes. He seemed to be able to read us, giving into our vision but at the same time was able to provide counsel. We came to value Mike's experience, his judgement, and his forthright approach. Our faith in Mike and your organization proved to be well placed. In every instance, and with all of the people we engaged, including Gary, office personnel, and the skilled work men, Sean and Brian, we found ourselves feeling confident that our trust was well placed. We are pleased to share with you the total satisfaction we feel with the work accomplished in our home by your organization. Under the direction of Mike Schell, oversight of Gary, and the skilled work accomplished by Sean and Brian we have not one wish that the jobs were done differently. Not often is that one's experience. Thank you for making available to us this array of talented and skilled individuals. We are particularly grateful for the services of Mike Schell.